Hearts on Fire Valentine’s Hop – February 10th-February 14th #ValentinesDay #Vampires @AlexAnthony80

HeartsOnFireBUTTON2014

It’s that time of year again…Valentine’s Day!  I’m thrilled to be part of the Heart’s on Fire Valentine’s Blog Hop, hosted by Close Encounters of the Night Kind and Read Between the Lines.

The Grand Prize (given away by Close Encounters and Read Between the Lines)  for this hop is:

 Click HERE to enter the RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY!
20 carat heart pendant with 14k gold chain PLUS one signed paperback from each author!
I’m going to share ahot, romantic excerpt from Odyssey (The Vampire Destiny Series Companion Book 1).  It is my hero, Stefan Lifsten’s POV for both Fated and Illusion (The Vampire Destiny Series Book 1 and 2). Please note this book is for those 18 and over and is NSFW.
The 30th poster on this blog entry will also win a $5.00 Amazon Gift Card and an eBook copy of Odyssey.

Medium-2

***

The doors had barely closed when she lunged at me.  She slammed me savagely against the metal wall of the elevator, showing me that she wanted me with a ferocity that made my cock rock-hard and struggle to not take her in the elevator. Her hands viciously pulled at my tie and her fingers were frantic as they struggled to unbutton my shirt.  She grabbed the lapels of my jacket, pulling my face down to hers.  Our lips collided in an explosive kiss, her tongue teasing and persistent as it twisted against my own.  My mouth was equally as hungry, easily taking control of the kiss with a low, rumbling growl.

Backing us out into the hallway, I walked us backwards and our passionate embrace never broke.  I smoothly pushed her against the wall on one side of the hall and she pressed back, knocking me to the other side with her surprisingly increasing strength.

Somehow amidst our passionate exchange, I had the presence of mind to retrieve my keys, swiftly opening the door.  We stumbled inside, our arms and legs tangled together.

We were a blur as we struggled for dominance in our need to make love.  Our hands were in perpetual motion, stripping away the layers of our clothing as we continued our frenzied dance.  My suit jacket fell to the floor in the living room; her shoes were haphazardly kicked aside in the kitchen.  My wrinkled dress shirt and tie landed in the hallway and her dress ended up in the doorway of our bedroom.  Our mouths were relentless as we devoured each other with mindless, drugging kisses that left me shaking, breathless and craving more.

“You told me I suitably wooed you, Josephine.  Now I am going to properly fuck you.”

She broke free from my grasp and backed away until she was on the opposite side of the bed, moving faster than she ever had before.  She was satisfied with herself; her wide smile mocked me while her flushed cheeks and kiss-swollen lips beckoned me to come closer.  She cocked her eyebrow in defiance and crooked a finger at me, motioning for me to come to her.

Only the city lights from the wall of windows illuminated the room as I swaggered towards her.  I could imagine how sinister I must look to her; the predator stalking its prey.  Every muscle in my arms and chest flexed in anticipation as I unbuckled my belt and ripped it from my pants, dropping it to the floor with a heavy clang.  My eyes were ravenous as I stalked her, my fingers twitching impatiently.  If I chose to, I could have her pinned to the bed before she could even react.  However, I was enjoying the chase, like a lion pursuing a gazelle.

I flicked open the button on my pants and lowered the zipper slowly, the fabric rustling as it slipped over my hips.  My smile was wicked and sexy as I edged across the bed towards her, hooking a finger underneath the front of her bra and pulling her to me.

My eyes drifted to her breasts before lifting my gaze to meet hers.  My tongue swiped across my lower lip, already able to taste her skin on my tongue.  “Playing hard to get, vackra?”

“Would you like me to?” she asked saucily.  Threading her fingers through my hair, her hands stopped at the nape of my neck.  She tugged my head back, exposing the long stretch of my throat to her.  I swallowed unevenly and my body tensed, every muscle contracting.  Lowering her lips to my chest, she licked across my clavicle, up the length of my neck to the edge of my jaw.  She loosened her grip on my hair and our eyes met again, black to black.  Grinning wickedly, I could feel my fangs fully exposed and on display.

My finger snapped the lacy fabric of her bra apart.  I crawled closer and it was my turn to tease her, my tongue flickering out to lazily lick circles around her pert nipple, causing a shiver to run down her spine.  I turned my attention to the other, but instead of using my tongue, my fangs sank into her skin and I swallowed hungrily.  Her hot blood was sweeter than mead, more addictive than any drug.  Her body reacted to my bite as she bowed against me, the sweet smell of her excitement flooding her panties.  When I withdrew my fangs and my arms blurred to grab her, she had no time to respond.

She realized much too late that the aggressor had become the prey.  I had her trapped to the bed and I moved to straddle her, my long, powerful legs on both sides of her thighs.  My fingers started their path at her cheekbone, my calloused fingertips dragging down her jaw to stroke the side of her neck.  I paused, feeling the rapid beat of her pulse racing from beneath her skin.  My hooded eyes watched the vein throb for a moment before I resumed my exploration, outlining the fullness of her breast and running my palm over the fragile skin of her ribs.  Smiling softly, her chest heaved in anticipation as my hand dropped lower to ghost against her firm stomach, casually running a finger over her ruined panties.  They were soaked, and when I ripped them from her, she let out a soft cry of surprise.

***

Odyssey (The Vampire Destiny Series Companion Book 1) is available on Amazon, B&N and Smashwords!

Keep Hopping!

1. Close Encounters with the Night Kind 53. Brandy L Rivers
2. Read Between the Lines 54. MYTHICAL BOOKS (INT)
3. Eve Langlais 55. Regina Morris (INT)
4. Kym Grosso 56. BGillian’s Blog
5. Victoria Danann 57. Dana Delamar (INT)
6. Alexandra Anthony 58. Kendall McKenna – Love & Dog Tags
7. A.R. Von DreamZ of Dragons 59. Rosanna Leo
8. Lena Hillbrand 60. Randi Alexander
9. Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews 61. Lusty Penguin Reviews – US
10. Susan Arden 62. Share My Destiny (INT)
11. Minding Spot 63. Michelle Lowhorn
12. Natasha Blackthorne 64. Kate Baum
13. Lena Loneson 65. Renea Mason
14. ThatsErotica 66. Victoria Embers
15. MaryLynn Bast 67. Book Liaison
16. Susan Griscom 68. Jessica Jayne
17. Morticia Knight 69. J.A. Garland “Where Fantasy Becomes Reality!”
18. Michel Prince 70. Crystals Random Thoughts (INT)
19. Dianne Hartsock -Int. 71. Misa Buckley
20. May Water’s Erotica 72. Cassandra Giovanni
21. Craves the Angst 73. Linsey @ My Little World – Books ‘n’ Things
22. Amber Kallyn (INT) 74. Dana Littlejohn
23. Draven St. James 75. Tabitha Conall
24. Deal Sharing Aunt USA 76. Barbara Hicks
25. Love Bites and Silk Ties (INT) 77. 2 Bibliophiles Guide
26. Traveling Cats 78. Laura Greenwood
27. Lea Barrymire (INT) 79. Jodi Redford
28. Dianna Hardy 80. Booklover Sue
29. Author Wendy Ely 81. Valerie Twombly-Author
30. Booked & Loaded 82. Penny For Them
31. Nya Rawlyns 83. Danielle Duncan
32. Nya Rayne 84. Desiree Holt
33. Shannan Albright 85. Paulina Woods
34. It’s All About the Romance! 86. Cristina
35. Vikki 87. KaSonndra Leigh
36. Kristine Cayne 88. Alicia @ Addicted Readers (INT)
37. Victoria Vane 89. Bookswagger
38. Elizabeth Morgan 90. Lesa
39. Romance Novel Giveaways 91. Danielle @ Coffee and Characters (INT)
40. JL Oiler 92. Michelle Graham
41. Nikki Prince 93. Imagine a World (INT)
42. Tempeste O’Riley 94. Beverly @ The Wormhole
43. Catherine Wolffe 95. J.R. Pearse Nelson
44. Eden Glenn 96. Bookworm Bridgette
45. Jezebel Jorge 97. Elizabeth Lawerence
46. Sedona Venez 98. Hennessee Andrews
47. Crazy Four Books (INT) 99. Nessie Strange
48. Susan Frances, Romance Author (INT) 100. Mandy Harbin
49. Allison Merritt (INT) 101. Karen Mercury
50. Surviving Being Me 102. Ambrielle Kirk
51. H.K. Sterling 103. Jocelyn Dex: Demons Do It Better
52. Shelli Rosewarne (INT) 104. Romance Novel Giveaways

8 responses to “Hearts on Fire Valentine’s Hop – February 10th-February 14th #ValentinesDay #Vampires @AlexAnthony80

  1. Loved the excerpt. It’s on my TRL . Thanks for being part of the Hop. The movie is “You’ve Got Mail ” and the pick up line is “Hey baby, you must be a light switch, cuz every time I see you, you turn me on! ”
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

Leave a Reply

