Character Inspirations

Since I’m currently writing Book 2, Illusion in The Vampire Destiny Series, I thought it might be interesting to show you how my silly, insane mind works.  Many of my characters are inspired by real-life people that I find interesting (or attractive)!

In Book 2, Josephine is introduced to a brother she didn’t know she had, Nikolaus.  He’s going to be an interesting character, and he’s loosely based on this man:

For those of you that don’t know, it’s Adam Levine.  I think he has a certain confidence and swagger about him that I think fits the character.

And for those of you that don’t already know, this beautiful man has been my inspiration for Stefan.  He’s soft spoken, yet powerful and I tried to bring parts of his personality to the character (while adding my own twist).

Now back to writing!

 

Fangs and kisses,

Alexandra Anthony

Leave a Reply

